A Trip to Sprouts

So this morning I woke up later than I had hoped. 10 instead of 8. After getting ready for the anticipated first day, I headed to my local farmer’s market store, Sprouts. I had my list with me, but I was worried about price. It would seem like this much fruits and veggies would cost me an arm and a leg.

I walked in and grabbed a basket and headed for the coconut water…where I broke a bottle on accident. So that was fun. But once that ordeal was over with, I began to shop for my ridiculous amounts of produce. I’ll post the list later, but let me tell you….26 carrots, 27 red apples, and 13 bushels of greens later (a very condensed list of what I found hilariously large numbers)…I felt like everyone in the store was watching me and thinking I looked as silly as I felt. Once my reality kicked in and I realized juice cleanses were rather common at health food stores, I walked with a sort of pride to the cash register. I spent only $78 ish dollars which was much less than I anticipated. The cashier asked me if I was juicing, and I said yes. She began to chat with the bagger about how they should start juicing and suddenly I felt much less alone. All in all, it was a good experience.

image

Once I got home, the fun of stuffing the fridge I share with two roommates dampened my mood. Here’s what that looked like…my poor roommates.

image

image

So now I am going to go buy a juicer and Begin my journey. Updates to come later this evening.

Leave a comment